Erfahrungsbericht

The Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation

Branche:

Non-Profit

Hauptsitz:

Palo Alto, Kalifornien (USA)

Webseite:

thefoster.org

The Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation

Ein DAM für Bildung und Marketing 

Das Ziel

Die Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation benötigt ein Digital Asset Management-System, um die größer werdende Sammlung digitaler Assets wie Fotos, Dokumente, Videos und Audiodateien zu bewältigen.

Das Ergebnis

Die Canto Markenbibliothek der Stiftung ist nun die Grundlage für die Erstellung sowohl von Lehr- wie auch Werbematerialien.

Die Herausforderung

Die Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation benötigte ein Digital Asset Management-System, um die größer werdende Sammlung digitaler Assets wie Fotos, Dokumente, Videos und Audiodateien zu bewältigen. Das System sollte als Archiv für Tony Fosters künstlerische Arbeiten dienen, aber gleichzeitig auch als Ablage für die Brand- und Marketing-Assets der Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation. Die Stiftung wünschte sich ein System, das den Bildungs- und Businessansprüchen genügt und das in der Zukunft mitwachsen kann.

Die Lösung

Die Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation entschied sich für Canto, um die digitalisierten Versionen der Gemälde zusammen mit anderen Assets wie Reisefotografien, Videos, Interviews und Dokumenten zu archivieren. Mit dem intelligenten Einsatz von Metadaten konnte das Foster-Team wichtige Identifikations- und Lizenzinformationen nachverfolgen, Ein Archiv für das Material über Tony Fosters Kunst und Leben sowie Brand- und Marketingmaterialien für die Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation aufbauen.

Canto stellt ein Organistionstool bereit, dass immer wieder verändert. Mit der Zeit wird es jedoch immer feiner abgestimmt, was ein großer Vorteil der Technologie für eine gemeinnützige Organisation ist.

Mattias S. LanasManaging Director

Ergebnisse und Vorteile

Die Markenbibliothek der Stiftung ist nun die Grundlage für die Erstellung sowohl von Lehr- wie auch Werbematerialien. Es enthält auch die Foster Journeys, die den Erzählungen über die Wildnisreisen von Tony Foster Leben einhauchen, damit diejenigen, die die Kunst sehen, auch deren Geschichte erfahren. Canto als zentrales Archiv für diese Materialen unterstützt die Stiftung dabei, ihre Mission umzusetzen.

Was unsere Kunden über Canto berichten

Victoria

Victoria stellt seinem Beraternetzwerk überzeugende Markeninhalte zur Verfügung und unterstützt so deren Aktivitäten in den sozialen Medien.

Jetzt lesen

Oceaneering

Oceaneering schafft mit Canto als zentraler Quelle für Marketingmaterialien einen bedarfsgerechten Zugang für seine weltweit tätige Vertriebsabteilung.

Jetzt lesen

A DAM for Educational and Marketing Purposes

Customer Profile
Website:
Company:
The Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation
Headquarter:
Palo Alto, California
Industry:
Nonprofit
Goal

a DAM system to function as a high grade archiving repository for Tony Foster’s artistic works, while also serving as a storehouse for The Foster’s branding and marketing assets

Result

By serving as the system to archive and track marketing materials, Canto has helped bring The Foster’s mission to life.

Challenges

The Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation needed a digital asset management system to handle their growing collection of digital assets – photos, documents, video and audio. This system needed to function as a high grade archiving repository for Tony Foster’s artistic works, while also serving as a storehouse for The Foster’s branding and marketing assets. With hopes of bridging these dual educational and business purposes, The Foster wanted a system that could comfortably grow with them into the future.

Solution

The Foster chose Canto to archive digitized versions of their paintings, along with other assets such as travel photographs, videos, interviews and documents. With smart use of metadata, the Foster Team could track important identifying and licensing information and build out a repository for Tony Foster’s artistic and life materials, as well as brand and marketing materials for the Foster Art & Wilderness Foundation.

Canto provides an organizing framework that is always a work in progress, but over time becomes more refined, which is just a huge benefit of this technology for a nonprofit.

Mattias S. Lanas, Managing Director

Results & Benefits

The Foster’s brand library now directly fuels the creation of both educational publications and promotional materials. It houses the Foster Journeys, which bring to life the narrative of Tony Foster’s wilderness travels, to help those who see the art to also know the story. By serving as the system to archive and track these materials, Canto has helped bring The Foster’s mission to life.

Explore other customer success stories

Visit Seattle

The marketing and sales teams use Canto to share the city’s quirky attractions via compelling imagery, videos, and audio.

Read Now

Falcon Structures

The marketing team uses Canto to create a smoother sales experience with readily available assets and a professional, branded portal.

Read Now

Find out how Canto can improve your digital asset management.

Free Trial